Behold the Freshness:

Verizon CTO weighs in on Access Fees
- 2006-03-31

Kyle Smith's Love Monkey
- 2006-03-07

Franchise Agreement Controversy
- 2006-02-21

The End of Free Lunch?
- 2006-02-07

At&t/SBC, Verizon, BellSouth owe you $2000
- 2006-02-01

The Undocumented Blogger

kcXposed.com
See it!


Say it!


Buy it!

Miss me yet?

I�ve learned something new these past few days, going back to school is actually kind of fun. I never finished my degree; in fact I hated school with a passion. It was everything I could do to get my hung over ass out of bed to listen to some whiny bastard ramble on and on about shit a young, horny teenage/early twenties heterosexual male could careless about. You see, if it didn�t involve alcohol induced euphoria or libido driven desire I had little use for it. Attending class ranked up on my priority list with things like road rash and anal rapage.

I consider myself a pretty smart person. I tend to pick things up after only hearing or reading them once. I also possess the ability to master any concept in a few minutes. For these reasons, school never seemed that important to me. I have a good job, I make good money, and pretty much everything I�ve learned, I self taught. That being said, I�ve found myself with the bug to finish what I started and to check school of my list of accomplishments. Now I find myself once again attending classes.

Through the miracle of technology, I am able to take a full load while still being able to work 60 plus hours a week. I only have a few classes on campus and they conveniently do not interfere with my laboring efforts at the office. Having made it a couple of days into my first week back, having been absent for nearly a decade, I can tell you it is much different this time around. I am actually enjoying many of the subjects I am taking. Having much more life experience under my belt, I am finding it very easy to relate to the subjects I am studying and the young chicks are hot and when I say hot, I mean the slutty Britney kind of hot.

Something else I�ve learned, if you have money use it to be generous not to be a show off snobby bastard. Saturday night, we had our regular poker get together. We finally got to make use of my newly finished poker table. Anyway, my brother-in-law decided to invite these two kids he works with. They are eighteen and apparently just weaned off their moms� tits. This one, Kelso, like the 70�s show guy, has been eyeing my Movado watch for sometime. For those of you who don�t know what that is, think of it as a ridiculously expensive Timex. This kid went and got himself a little charge card and bought himself a Movado watch. Kudos for him, there nice watches and I am sure he will enjoy it.

After hearing him ramble on about his watch, and actually witness him buff it with a little rag several times, his friend showed up. Here is some advice for all of you planning to play poker, don�t show up with out any fucking money. That is exactly what Phezz or Jesus or whatever his name did. No problem, we�re all friendly here, he can borrow from someone for his stake. Does his friend, with the ridiculously expensive new watch and fairly large pile of winnings laying on the table in front of him, stand up and say, �here is twenty bucks�? No, no he does not. He sits there silently.

OK, this pissed me off and others at the table. We have just been sitting here listening to how much money this jackass has and he, this guys only close friend at the table, can�t loan the poor shlub twenty freakin� dollars. My brother-in-law ponies up the dough for the poor kid and we return to play.

Here is something else you should know when playing poker, don�t make bets your ass can�t cover. So this kid, Chow Minh or whatever, stays in on a hand where he would have to match the pot for way more money than he has and he loses. Does his friend who has been polishing his shiny new trinket like it�s the hope diamond offer to cover his friend�s debt? No, of course not.

New rule at hotcarl�s poker palace, �no mon, no fun, and absolutely no one under 21.�

Have fun,

j

2 people think they have something witty to say about this entry.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!