Behold the Freshness:

Verizon CTO weighs in on Access Fees
- 2006-03-31

Kyle Smith's Love Monkey
- 2006-03-07

Franchise Agreement Controversy
- 2006-02-21

The End of Free Lunch?
- 2006-02-07

At&t/SBC, Verizon, BellSouth owe you $2000
- 2006-02-01

The Undocumented Blogger

kcXposed.com
See it!


Say it!


Buy it!

The Moore You Know�

It is very disheartening for me to see how many people are buying into Michael Moore�s mockumentary, Fahrenheit 9/11. Even UB has fallen pray to his propaganda. I am not proposing everyone showed support G.W., certainly not, but what I am proposing is that people research what they see and hear on TV, film, in the paper, where ever. It is especially important to do so when the source is a noted extremist for his party. Just like you wouldn�t take Rush Limbaugh�s word as gospel, nor should you Michael Moore�s.

Fahrenheit 9/11 set the Documentary box office record this past weekend by earning $21.9 million. It should be noted that, that figures is not much of a smashing of the record as Bowling for Columbine was the previous record holder with $21.6 million and real documentaries released on IMAX have grossed more over a single weekend, but it is a record just the same.

For those of you interested, I will not list all the arguments Michael Moore makes in his film and then refute them with the ample evidence proving otherwise, I will leave that to you. Instead I will post links, where you can do your own research and reach your own conclusions:

1. George Stephanopoulos interview with Michael Moore

2. The Lies of Michael Moore by Christopher Hitchens

3. Michael Moore Fabricates interview with Fred Barnes

4. Bradbury vs Moore

5. Moore edits out comments by Rep Mark Kennedy for film

6. Plus much, much moore pun intended

No, I do not have it out for Michael Moore. In fact, I am a big fan of his first two films, �Roger and Me� and �The Big One.� Can�t say as I liked or disliked �Bowling for Columbine� as it started so slow I fell asleep half way through and to this day have never been able to make it through the film. But such blatantly false propaganda as "Farhenheit 9/11", well, it just makes me sad, especially seeing so many people buying into it as though it were fact. Will you hold me? I need someone to hold me.

You want some proof I am not, or rather was not, anti-Moore until this film, one can do some research into Lawrence, KS. In the late 90�s Michael Moore came to speak to students of KU university's film class. I attended as it was being held in the theatre my friend managed. The next day the Lawrence paper ran an article about the event, it ran on the front page, with a picture of Michael Moore and me. My 15 minutes was a picture of a fat guy who desperately needed a shave, oh and Michael Moore was in it too.

Have fun kids,

j

P.S. The Truth is out there, you just have to find it yourself, because no one is going to give it to you straight.

8 people think they have something witty to say about this entry.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!